Kamchatka time

News

We invite you to the winter tours and tours of the Kamchatka

Winter Tours


From December through May you are invited to winter trips and excursions. Make yourselves and your dear ones happy for a while!
Have brighter days with us! Open yourselves for some new impressions! More details on our Winter Tours page


Kamchatka

Kamchatka

Kamchatka is pristine land and blessed nature.

This is the land created for tourism.

Clean water, living earth and boundless oceans of snow.

Kamchatka is a real wonder!

Volcanoes, forests, rivers and lakes, waterfalls and hot springs, fishing and bears are main components of our remote land.

Hot rivers flowing into warm lakes. Is there any other place to see such things?

Kamchatka is a unique corner of the Earth. It's nature has been conserved actually in its original wild condition. On this peninsula only one can see primeval sceneries and nature untouched by civilization. This is the land of ice and fire. Kamchatka is amazing land, first of all, because of volcanoes, which stand as huge cones releasing puffs of smoke and steam out of their craters. A great number of smoking fumaroles and fields of volcanic rock make these spots resembling the surface of another planet. In the past, first Soviet rovers – Lunokhod-1 and Marsokhod-1 - were tested here. But Kamchatka does not only have a single feature; it is different. Here are tundra, taiga and birch groves, permanent snow neighbors with hot springs; rivers are full with fish, and on the riversides one can face the main fisher – Kamchatkan bear. In a tour to Kamchatka you will see it by yourself.

There are from 140 to 300 volcanoes (depending on the size of volcanic constructions which are taken to account) on our peninsula. According to various sources from 28 to 32 volcanoes are considered active.

There are 3 nature reserves (Kronotsky, Commander Islands, Koriaksky), 5 nature parks, 24 preserves, 2 resort zones, 105 natural monuments on Kamchatka's territory. Total area of protected areas is about 28%.

The flora is rich of birch and coniferous forests on the peninsula. There is tundra in the north. Kamchatka’s rivers are rich with fish mainly of all kinds of salmon.

But Kamchatka is not only famous with its crabs, salmon and volcanoes. However, brown bear is considered the principal attraction of the wildlife. Kamchatkan brown bear is one of the world’s largest subspecies. Males can weigh up to 700 kg and their body length can be about three meters. According to the latest counting, more than 18,000 of these predators habit here.

Kamchatka is known for Russia's unique natural corner – the Valley of Geysers. Not so many places on the Earth can boast such a natural miracle and one of them is located right here in Kronotsky reserve. Nature has collected a unique set of geysers on relatively small area of the Valley. Puffs of steam, fountains of boiling water, incredible colours of slopes with hot water flowing down, all of these together with lush green of grasses and trees create a breathtaking sight. The Valley is located in about 160 km to the north from Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. There are more than 200 thermal hot springs including 90 geysers which erupt jets of boiling water and steam to a height of dozens of meters on the area of about 4,000 sq km. Soil temperature can reach 70° Celsius in the depth of 1 meter beside geysers.

Extraordinary diversion and instability of weather is typical for climate of Kamchatka. Weather is influenced by geographical location, surrounding seas and the Pacific Ocean, the circulation in the atmosphere and landscape. Sea coasts of the peninsula have some features of maritime climate. Climate in central and northern regions is more continental. In eastern regions during one and the same day the summer heat might give way to cold drizzling rain reminding about deep autumn or fog with keen wind and all of a sudden the warmth might return again. While there is snow everywhere in Parapolsky Dol in late June, Karaginsky Sound is full of fragments of ice, and it is flood time for rivers, bird cherry trees and meadows are blooming in Central Kamchatka lowland, most of the plants finish blossoming in the vicinity of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, the beach in Avacha Bay and Bolshaya and Malaya Lagernaya Bays are visited by bathers and holidaymakers, though a half of Avacha volcano is still covered with a snow cap.

On line for you

Manager Natalia Manager Natalia

phone +7 4152 48-39-18
phone +7-4152-27-55-44
ICQ 427875600

Our partners

KamsMobile

Blue Lagune

Petropavlovsk Hotel

Weather

weather
weather for the week

Камчатка

Камчатка

Камчатка – нетронутый край, блаженная природа.

Край, созданный для туризма.

Чистая вода, живая земля и безбрежные океаны снега.

Камчатка – настоящее чудо!

Вулканы, леса, реки и озёра, водопады и горячие источники, рыбалка и медведи – вот основные слагаемые нашего отдалённого края.

Горячие реки, впадающие в тёплые озёра – где ещё можно увидеть такое?

Камчатка - уникальный уголок Земли, природа которого сохранилась практически в естественном, диком состоянии. Только на этом полуострове можно увидеть первозданные пейзажи и нетронутую цивилизацией природу. Это страна льда и пламени, уникальный уголок Земли, природа нетронутая цивилизацией. Камчатка край удивительный, в первую очередь,  конечно же из-за вулканов которые стоят огромными конусами, выпуская из кратеров клубы дыма и пара. Множество дымящих фумарол и поля вулканической породы, делают эти места похожими на поверхность другой планеты, в своё время здесь испытывали первые советские аппараты «Луноход-1» и «Марсоход-1». Но Камчатка не имеет одного лица, она разная, здесь и тундра и тайга и берёзовые рощи, соседствуют вечные снега и горячие источники, текут реки полные рыбы, а на берегах часто можно встретить главного рыбака – камчатского медведя. С туром на Камчатку, Вы всё это увидите своими глазами. 

На нашем полуострове насчитывается от 140 до 300 вулканов (в зависимости от размера вулканических построек, принимаемых в рассчет). По разным источникам от 28 до 32 вулканов считаются действующими. 

На территории Камчатки находятся три заповедника (Кроноцкий, Командорский, Корякский), пять природных парков, 24 заказника, две курортные зоны, 105 памятников природы. Площадь охраняемых территорий составляет около 28%. 

Флора полуострова богата своими березовыми и хвойными лесами. На севере - тундра. Реки Камчатки богаты рыбой. В основном это все виды лососей. 

Но Камчатка славится не только крабами, лососем и вулканами. Главной достопримечательностью животного мира всё-таки считается бурый медведь.Камчатский бурый медведь - один из крупнейших подвидов в мире. Вес самца достигает 700 килограммов, а длина тела - трех метров. На полуострове, по данным последнего учета, обитают более 18 тысяч этих хищников. 

Камчатка известна уникальным для России уголком природы - Долиной гейзеров. Таким природным чудом может похвастаться не так много мест на Земле – и одно из них располагается здесь у нас, на территории Кроноцкого заповедника. На относительно малой площади Долины природа собрала уникальный комплекс гейзеров. Клубы пара, фонтаны кипятка, невероятные цвета склонов, по которым струится горячая вода, вместе с буйной зеленью трав и деревьев создают феерическое зрелище. Долина расположена примерно в 160 километрах к северу от Петропавловска-Камчатского. На территории общей площадью около четырех квадратных километров действует более 200 термальных источников, в том числе около 90 гейзеров, которые выбрасывают кипящие струи воды и пара на десятки метров в высоту. Температура почвы на глубине 1 метр вблизи гейзеров достигает 70 градусов по Цельсию. 

Для климата Камчатки характерно чрезвычайное разнообразие и неустойчивость погоды, обусловленные географическим положением, влиянием окружающих морей и Тихого океана, движением воздушных масс, рельефом. Побережья полуострова имеют черты морского климата. В центральных и северных районах климат близок к континентальному. В восточных районах в течении одного дня летняя жара может смениться холодным моросящим дождем, напоминающим о глубокой осени, или туманом с пронизывающим ветром, а на смену им в одночасье опять может вернуться тепло. В то время как в двадцатых числах июня на перешейке, Парапольском доле всюду лежит снег. Карагинский залив забит осколками льда, а по рекам идет половодье, в Центральной Камчатской низменности цветут черемуха и луговые травы, а в районе Петропавловска-Камчатского многие растения уже отцветают, и пляж Авачинской бухты и бухт Большая и Малая лагерная посещается купальщиками и отдыхающими, хотя половина Авачинской сопки еще покрыта снежной шапкой. 

C Вами на связи

Менеджер Юлия Менеджер Юлия

Контактный телефон +7 4152 48-39-18
Контактный телефон +7 4152 27-55-44
WhatsApp +7-962-281-66-17

Наши партнёры

Голубая лагуна

Гостиница Петропавловск

Погода

Погода
Погода на неделю